$750 Roommate Wanted PRIVATE Bathroom + Laundry 2 blks from Uptown

Roommate Wanted near Uptown.($750)
Available November 1, 2017
Pet-Friendly, Private Bathroom, Laundry.


Available November 1, 2017

Highlights:
  • '50s era home, fully upgraded in 2010
  • New Paint Everywhere
  • New-ish Full Sized Appliances (No apartment-sizes)
  • PET FRIENDLY
  • Attentive Landlord wants to keep YOU happy
Downstairs Highlights:
  • 8 Foot Ceilings (Doesn't Really Qualify as a Basement)
  • Large Bedroom (12' x 17') (see Floorplan)
  • Nook for hanging a Flat Panel TV
  • New PRIVATE Ensuite Bathroom with 5 Foot Bathtub
  • Share 1000 sq.ft. Lower Floor with Owner
  • TWO Bathrooms (three-piece) with Large bathtubs and showers (no need to share)
  • Soundproofing 'Roxul' Insulation Installed Between Floors + Walls
  • Wood Laminate Floors Throughout (Except Bathrooms: Tile)
  • Bedrooms at different ends of the house, with bathrooms and hallways between
  • Gated Dog Kennel / Storage Area
  • BBQ Area / No Stove
  • Side Entrance
The Home:
  • Fully Updated
  • All New Electrical (Every last Wire Replaced & Upgraded to Code)
  • All New Plumbing (Every last Pipe Replaced & Upgraded to Code)
  • Circuit Panels on EACH Floor (No blowing Fuses)
  • Separate Electrical Metering
  • All New Baseboard Heaters in every room (No Dusty/Noisy Ducting)
  • One Hot Water Tank for EACH Floor (No running out in the morning)
  • Dishwashers on EACH Floor
  • Brand New Kitchens on EACH Floor
  • Ensuite Laundry on EACH Floor
  • Network Closets on EACH Floor
  • Top of the Line Wi-fi Access + Range
  • 8 foot ceilings on EACH floor (Rare for basement suites)
The Street:
  • Tattersall Drive was just FULLY Upgraded
  • Upgrade took 7 months to complete (July-Dec 2011)
  • Bike Lanes
  • Grass Boulevards
  • Crosswalks
  • Wide Sidewalks
Nearby Schools:
  • Quadra (French Immersion)
  • Cloverdale Elementary
  • Reynolds High School (8-12)
The Neighbourhood:
  • Centrally Located
  • Walking Distance to Victoria's Newest and Largest Mall: Uptown Centre
  • Very High Walkability + Transit Score
  • Tolmie Park: 1 block away, Tennis, Basketball, Dog Area, Playground
  • Swan Lake Nature Sanctuary Park: 1 block away, Tennis, Basketball, Dog Area, Playground
  • Galloping Goose Regional Trail: Paved Bike & Walking Pathway to Downtown, Sidney, or Langford with few road crossways
  • Map shows area within 700 metres/0.4 Miles (10 minute walk):
The Yard:
  • Newly Sodded Lawn
  • 200 feet of new concrete walls Tier off the landscape to create level areas in the front and back
  • Fully Fenced Back Yard
  • Gardening Areas encourage your possibilities
Nearby Businesses:
  • Shaw Cable
  • Walmart
  • 24 hour Grocery (Thriftys)
  • 24 Hour Pharmacy (Shoppers)
  • FutureShop & Best Buy
  • Public Library (Nellie McLung)
  • Wine Kits
  • Supercuts
  • Priority One Computers
Nearby Food & Entertainment:
  • A & W
  • Boston Pizza
  • Chinese Food
  • McDonalds
  • Night Club / Pub / Bar (Red Lion)
  • Noodlebox
  • Pizza Places (Delicious, Bravo, Boston)
  • Red Robin
  • Subway
Storage:
  • Attic Access (Can be arranged)
Parking:
  • Three Parking Spots in Driveway (gravel)
  • 17 unrestricted spots on Street within 20 metres
  • All Vehicles must remain insured.
  • Driveway is shared, Please Don't block anyone in. Temporarily perfectly fine tho.
Your Roommate:
  • Adam
  • Web Programmer / Home Renovator
  • Built this house nearly from the ground up over the last 3 years.
  • 35 years old
  • 6'4' (1.93 metres)
  • Happy, Quiet, Respectfull
  • Rarely Home
  • Weekends Away
  • Rarely Rarely Cooks or uses common area (Living Room, Kitchen)
Facebook Profile
Other Roommate:
  • Bosco
  • Canine Ambassador
  • Very well Behaved
  • No Leash needed
  • Responsive & Obedient
  • 40 Lb. (18 kg.)
  • 6 years Old
  • Border Collie/Australian Sheepdog
Facebook Profile
Pictures:
Pic #room1Pic #room2Pic #room3Pic #room4Pic #room5Pic #room6Pic #room7Pic #Front
Business:
  • 12 or 6 Month Lease
  • Recycling Days
  • Garbage Days
  • Wifi: 936Tattersal: 936Bosco
  • $750 / month (Includes Water, Power**See Exception, Laundry, Garbage)
  • $375 Damage Deposit.
  • $187.5 Pet Deposit (If Required)
  • Rooms COULD be Furnished (IF Desired).
  • Pets Welcome (if they get along with my Dog)
  • I am prepared to hire a cleaning service to come in monthly to clean the common areas
  • Power Exception: House floors are separately metered.
    Due to a former roommate's willfull wasting of power, ~200/month, while heating our suite to 25 degrees with the windows open, rent covers up to $35 / month in shared electricity usage.
    Exceeding this will result in an additional charge.
    Only 1 Roommate has ever exceeded this limit, so this is very unlikely to come up.
You:
  • Must like my Dog, Bosco (above)
  • Have Quantifiable Income ($2250/month Gross Pay)
  • Be Clean(ish)
  • Be Quiet(ish)
  • Be a Happy, Easy going Person
  • Drama-free and reasonable
  • Keep overnight-guests to reasonable minimum
    (Standard After 6 Nights per Month: Guest Required on Lease)
Rules:
  • Windows MUST be fully shut+latched when heat is on. Keep under 20 degrees.
  • Must know location of Fire Extinguishers, Water Main Shutoff, and Circuit Panel
  • Don't run washer/dryer between 11pm and 8am.
To arrange viewing, contact: or
All candidates are required to complete a ROMS (Real Estate Owners and Management Assoc.) Tenancy Application Form
Upon mutual agreement of rental terms, the Damage Deposit( + Pet deposit, if required) will be immediately required to hold the tenancy. No Exceptions
We will then complete a Residential Tenancy Agreement and a Condition Inspection Report
Please read Listing in full before calling.
I take great care to make sure all questions have been answered in here.